

## AUSTRALIAN COMPETITION TRIBUNAL

Susi Ivandic, Executive OfficerTel:(03) 8600 3630Fax:(03) 8600 3632Email:registry@competitiontribunal.gov.au

Principal Registry OWEN DIXON COMMONWEALTH LAW COURTS BUILDING 305 WILLIAM STREET MELBOURNE VIC 3000

## **MEMORANDUM**

TO:	Justice Michael O'Bryan Dr Darryn Abraham Professor Kevin Davis
FROM:	Justice Middleton, President of the Australian Competition Tribunal
DATE:	12 October 2020
SUBJECT:	Applications under section 44ZP of the <i>Competition and Consumer Act 2010</i> (Cth) for review of the arbitration determination by the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission in relation to an access dispute between Glencore Coal Assets Australia Pty Ltd and Port of Newcastle Operations Pty Ltd (ACT 2 of 2018) Applicant: Port of Newcastle Operations Pty Ltd (ACT 3 of 2018)

- 1. Pursuant to s 44ZZP of the *Competition and Consumer Act 2010* (Cth) and reg 28H of the *Competition and Consumer Regulations 2010* (Cth), I direct that the Tribunal be constituted for the purpose of the hearing and determination of the above applications (upon being remitted by the Full Federal Court of Australia) by the remaining member Dr Darryn Abraham, Professor Kevin Davis (who replaces Mr R F Shogren who has ceased to be a member of the Tribunal) and Justice Michael O'Bryan (who replaces Justice John Middleton who is not available for the purpose of the review).
- 2. The constitution of the Australian Competition Tribunal for the purpose of the hearing and determination of the above applications upon being remitted by the Full Federal Court of Australia shall therefore be as follows:

Justice Michael O'Bryan Dr Darryn Abraham Professor Kevin Davis

3. By virtue of reg 28G(2) of the *Competition and Consumer Regulations 2010* (Cth), the presiding member of the Tribunal as constituted above shall be Justice Michael O'Bryan.